Karlonia.com
For Gold, Peace, and Freedom

Karlonia.com

Yippee! Online Survey Payment Doubles

May 7th, 2007

Yesterday’s news about the online interactive survey invitation is getting even better. Apparently, there has been a slight change in the start time and length of the session, causing the company to offer a bigger payment as compensation.

As I was going through my usual routine of checking the email this morning, I found this pleasant surprise in my inbox:

Hello,

Thank you for your willingness to participate in the online interactive survey this Wednesday, May 9, 2007.

Your survey is now at 7 PM EST (6 PM CST, 5 PM MST, 4 PM PST).
Please note that your survey will now be 90 minutes long instead of 60 minutes long.

Since your time is now different and your survey is now longer, you will receive $40.00 total for your participation!

We are looking forward to your participation and feedback this Wednesday!

A formal invite with a link to the survey will be sent to you on Tuesday.

Thank you!

This is good news of course, and also indicates an encouraging upward trend in the actual payments offered by the market research companies. About two weeks ago, I completed an interactive session similar to this one on the topic of kitchen faucet fixtures. The payment was $25, but the session was also 90 minutes long, which is the same amount of time as this one. Before that, most of the payments were $20 for sessions of about the same length.

I am hoping that this trend spreads into other kinds of market research surveys so that we can get paid more significant amounts of money for each questionnaire that we complete. It will make the whole experience much more “worth it” for people who may be skeptical of the whole idea of making money online or who may not be receiving as many survey invitations as they would like.

One thing that I have noticed recently is that there seems to be a greater number and variety of companies out there that are willing to spend fairly large sums of money on this R&D (research and development) stuff. They really want the ability to conduct these research studies so that they can figure out how to target their advertising and market their products more efficiently. This can only mean good things for people like me who enjoy the comfort of a relatively easy home based business opportunity.


Post Your Comments, Opinions, or Suggestions Here:

Name

Email (optional)

Website (optional)